Shopping Trolley, Inventory Space Galore!

noxiousd

Where to find: Most markets, some storefronts, the occasional one strewn near abandoned buildings

Primary Use: To hold a large amount of gear (50-100 slots?) and transport it

Other possible uses: To carry corpses away, makeshift battering ram, carry injured friends

Negatives: Moves slower off road, makes a noise (similar radius to the shouting), can be tipped by Zombies (causing small wait to make it upright), can't be moved through doorways, possibly can rust/break?

Why its needed: Many a time me and my friends have become annoyed when trying to migrate our bases, or even just carry a few items at once, its really awkward slowly shuffing items between places, this would help (at least until vehicles or something that uses the railway is added)

I'd imagine it would be simple enough, just add in one of the boxes already ingame, and make it attach to a character (though im no expert)

This has been discussed quite a lot before. In the future, have a quick look with the search function before suggesting anything.

And, welcome to the forums! Apart from the odd friendly fire incident bit of close air support, we're a friendly bunch :)

I did, upon searching the term "shopping trolley" there was 1 comment hidden inside a thread vaguely mentioning it, this is a more in-depth explanation. :)

I don't know why, but when you called it a "Trolley" I felt the urge to harm children..

Regardless 30-50 slots is more fitting for the "Trolley"

Is it not called a trolley where your from? Its pretty commonly known as this in England

Ohohoh I know where its from..

Sorry watched a movie the other night, heard THE MOST ANNOYING ENGLISH ACCENTS EVER!

That and got forced to watch Harry Potter, The terminology just bothered me..

*cough cough*

Stuff like this will happen, used to have a wheelie bin for stuff like this.