Does this interest you?

Spracky

I'm about to start learning C# and Unity, and I plan on making a survival/rts/strategy game as my first. I know, you're thinking that it's just another survival game, but I promise it has a twist. It will be low-poly styled, with a screenshot of some concept art I made in Blender 3D (sorry I'm an amateur) at the bottom. You start out with your main character and your pet wolf, both of which you can control. The wolf will initially be used in hunting, as a normal human can't catch deer or quicker animals. The building will be very very custom, with different tier walls, multiple levels, and maybe a support system. As you grow, villagers will join you. You must gather metal to make weapons and armor. When you reach a certain population or level of prosperity, you will start being sieged. You'll have to make defenses, and also attack their base (which will be loaded on a different map and accessed by scouting them, think Clash of Clans attacking). All people in your population can be directly controlled or given orders. You can choose to give battle orders, or charge in yourself. Later down the road I might add a locational damage system similar to Fallout 4, which gives you %chance to hit, armor level on body part, and damage.

I already know this is way to ambitious for my level, but I'll keep working on it. If any of you have tips for learning fire away. Tell me if this game sounds interesting or unique enough, and if you like the art style.

post-19125-0-89532000-1448258080_thumb.p

I love the idea and I love the art style.

Thanks! :D

I'm not too advanced with Blender, but I think I can make the art work with my level. What concerns me is my lack of coding knowledge. This is most likely going to be out of my reach.

The only way to learn is to try.

Quite like the art style.

Why thank you. I love low-poly art; the simplicity is what makes it beautiful.