Which model collection would you prefer?

tucho

Character Model Collection  

24 members have voted

1. 1. Which character model collection would you prefer?

• Medieval Characters
    • Soldiers WWII
    • Soldiers (modern)
    • Zombies and zombie hunters
    • Romans
    • Normal people
    • Orcs

Hi people, I'm an experienced 3D artist (9+ years working in the game industry) and lately I've been thinking on start a crowdfunding campaign to create a collection of good looking character models for indie developers.

I'm thinking on a polygon budget about 2500-3000 tris, to the models be usable on mobile devices, but they still have detail enough to look nice on PC or console games, so the idea is that the collection be really versatile.

If the campaign is successful I'll create the collection and the backers will obtain it (or just the models that they choose) at a very good price, but before start the campaign, I'd like to make a poll here to see which kind of models are more demanded for the developers.

My first option is a collection of medieval characters, because I already have a old one available for purchase on Turbosquid  and it work pretty good on sales, but the other options would be:

• Soldiers WWII
  • Soldiers (modern)
  • Zombies and zombie hunters
  • Romans
  • Normal people
  • Orcs

Any feedback or more options for other collections are welcome as well smile.png

BTW: you can see a sample of my work on my online portfolio, so you can have a more clear idea about the quality that would have the character collection if the campaign is successfully.

1, Zombies and zombie hunters (you can never get enough of those)

2, Soldiers (modern) 

3, Normal People (you can never get enough of those, either.)

4, Romans

5, Orcs 

6, Soldiers WW2 (its been done to death and theres probably more of those than there are zombies and zombie hunters)

Hey tucho,

Here is what I voted for and what I would like to see. :)