Crafting Nails Mod

Shivster

Ok so i'm new to this modding thing. And one thing that drives me mad is that i cant build the fort i wanted cuz of the scarcity of nails. So i made this little mob to fix one of my issues. I think in its current form it is very harsh. But like this game i like this mod for that reason. Big thanks to RobertJohnson & Robomat For the help with syntax.

Download:
https://www.dropbox.com/s/n8uw2swjgu3lc0b/Crafting%20Nails%201.4.rar
Just download, unzip, and drop the Folder into C:\Program Files (x86)\User\Your name\Zomboid\Mods.
v1.0.4

Things i will be adding later:
-need of a camp fire kit to forge nails(once i can get it to work). DONE thanks RoboMat!
-add Ingots to possible loot and as a item. Done Tyvm Kinyoshi and 7Roses!
-Make some tweeks to the amount of nails you get to make it more of a real return.

The mod is finished i have made one last change to make it mod loader ready.
Ok one last change added. You can now smelt Silverware to make ingots.

Here is a list of what you can make with this mod.

recipe Smelt Silverware 
Spoon/Fork/ButterKnife
Spoon/Fork/ButterKnife
Spoon/Fork/ButterKnife
keep campfirekit
Result:Ingot

recipe Make Ingot
Pot/Pan/RoastingPan/Kettle
CampfireKit
Result:Ingot

recipe Make Ingots
Shotgun/Pistol/Axe/Sledgehammer/ShotgunSawnoff/Crowbar
CampfireKit
Result:Ingot=2

recipe Make LogMold
Log,
Nails,
keep Screwdriver,
keep Hammer,
Result:LogMold,

recipe Forge Nails
LogMold,
Ingot,
CampfireKit,
Result:Nails=4(that = 20nails),

MODS_01.png

can't you add a script so you don't need to overwrite?

something like

createNails.lua

require "Items/SuburbsDistribution";craftNails = {};craftNails.MOD_ID = "craftNails"; craftNails.distribution = function()  table.insert(SuburbsDistributions["all"]["crate"].items,"Nails.Ingot");  table.insert(SuburbsDistributions["all"]["crate"]["items"],1.1); -- the .items or ["items"] are equivalentend Events.onGameBoot.Add(craftNails.distribution);