Statistics of PZ buyers/players

Walther

So, how was the first weekend on steam?

I'd like to know (and no hard numbers, maybe estimates or so) how many people had bought / were playing PZ before and after the steam release... I'm just curious and interested in how the steam start went and how satisfied you are with the way it went so far.

I think you guys are doing a great job!

Cheers!

Ninjaedit: A quick info in the mondoid would do as well... I'm just curious

I hope it went well. With all the work you guys have been doing for as long a time as you've been doing it, you really deserve the success more than most. On top of creating a wholly worthy product, and a pretty damn unique gaming experience in general through making yourselves so available to your customer base. I've been gaming pretty avidly for the last 30 years give or take, and this is the first time in all that time that I've ever had the opportunity to have such direct contact with the developers while the game was being made. Taking a step back and looking at the whole of the project, it's really a cool thing.

Unfortunately, we're not allowed to discuss Steam sales - and if I gave you player numbers, you could sort of extrapolate the information... not entirely sure where the line is, so we'd rather play it safe just in case.

However, anybody can see the number of people *currently* playing Zomboid via Steam at any time by going to the Community hub http://steamcommunity.com/app/108600 - to the left of the number of people in the group chat should be a green statistic. If it's not there, then there's not enough people currently playing to trigger stats.

The number fluctuates as the number of people online in Steam rises and falls. During Twiggy's stream, last night, we broke 1,000 !!!