The Ultimate Newbiod

Jatta Pake

I thought I'd introduce myself as I'm brand new to the game.  Thank you Steam!

About Me:

You do not want me in your group when the zombie apocalypse breaks out.  I am utterly clueless.  If I don't kill you out of my own ineptitude, I am guaranteed to get you eaten by zombies.  Stay away from me or put a mercy bullet in my melon.  I ain't useful.

This is what I've learned so far in Project Zomboid.

My first character, James, woke up in a cheap motel without a shirt.  After looting the entire zombie- free building he ran outside to get more loot.  James really wanted a shirt, so he sprinted over to grab a nice button down from the unmoving corpse laying in the middle of the street.  First problem: A duffle bag full of random stuff weighs you down and James could barely move.  Second problem: The corpse COULD STILL MOVE AND ATTACK!  AHHHHH!

The third problem proved to be James last problem.  While staggering away from the approaching walkers, James was cut off from the motel.  James tried to make it to a nice solid brick building but a zombie Usain Bolt proved too fast to escape.  James died screaming, "How do you fight them?"

My second character, Barbara, heard about James.  She decided her first priority was to figure out how to take down a zombie.  She found a golf club and headed outside to make a hole-in-one zombie's head.

Barbara sustained brutal injuries while fighting a lone walker in her backyard.  Apparently, the correct use of the mouse buttons helps with fighting the undead.  Barbara eventually figured it out but got pretty tore up.  Feeling more confident with her fighting skills, she went to her neighbor's house to find her friend Susan, who is a nurse.  Sadly, Susan and her boyfriend, Chip, were now cannibalistic corpses.