Help with sandbox settings.

Elfo7

Hello.

I started playing coop with a friend but after 3-4 weeks have passed, we noticed that zombie numbers didn't increase. I set everything with the default settings (coop is basically sandbox mode).

I need to know if this is possible:

Can I get rid of zombie spawn? I don't like zombies spawning, can I turn it off with any sandbox settings?

Also,  can I start with only a few zombies and make more appear each day? Gradually increasing zombie numbers each day?

Not sure if you can increase in on a daily basis, but there are options under advanced zombie settings I think.  You can start with fewer and raise or lower the total limit, but I believe those are global options, so some areas may experience concentrations lower or higher than what you may expect.

You might have to play around with the settings to get things fine-tuned.

4 hours ago, Elfo7 said:

Can I get rid of zombie spawn? I don't like zombies spawning, can I turn it off with any sandbox settings?

Also,  can I start with only a few zombies and make more appear each day? Gradually increasing zombie numbers each day?

Yes - go to advanced zombie setting and switch all conditions as you want by reading descriptions under each setting field. I don't like respawn too :-D and I love very much this flexible sandbox. Now I am in experements with zombie grouping.

22 hours ago, Beichtvater said:

tell please, is  "Can I get rid of zombie spawn?" and "Gradually increasing zombie numbers each day?" are not mutually exclusive?

how you will increase the numbers if the spawn is off?

It's workis separate:

Zombie respawn - every cell on map have something like "standart number of zeds" (every cell have own number). For example - if you kill all zeds in cell and run away, with time cell will spawn zeds to increase population to 0.1 of "standart number of zeds".  In such way approximately respawn works. It is a reaction on population reduction (per cell).