Z War Hero

gameaddict

I hope my story and my writing isn't too bad. I'll try to update at least twice a week.

Prologue

I was always average. I've always been a background character. I've never been good in anything. I was an average B- student in class. I wasn't in any sports or in any clubs. I never really stood out and I didn't have too much of a relationship with any of my friends. I hoped to shine multiple times but I gave up just as many times. Eventually, I gave up on change entirely. I was destined to remain as a background character.

I don't know what I'm lacking. I know it's not ability for sure. I have an IQ of 180 and I did extremely well in my studies before that happened last year. After that, I became a lazy asshole who expects change although I don't do much to create that change. I'm not going to talk about what that is, but I assure you that I will talk about it in detail sometime soon. 

I'm in my junior year now. Just 2 more years before I go to some average university and get an average job and live a boring life and die an average death. 

Or so I thought. The Z war changed the course of my life. Many people died. Those who are still left are left in a losing battle for survival or have given up on life. Everyone wished that it never happened. Or rather, everyone except me. I secretly think that it was the turning point of my life. It was a second chance for me- a chance to shine. It was the first time I actually used all of my 180 points of IQ since that happened. Here's how it goes:

Day 1