[Spoilers] The Walking Dead and terrible decisions

Rikashey

Anyone else notice how terrible they are at dealing with zombies in the show?

In the first few episodes there is the dad and his son who help Rick. The dad was a total noob. He had lights on inside his home at night. If there are zombies outside why would you have your house lit with multiple candles and torches for them to see?

Later he was on the 2nd floor sniping off zeds which was a terribly noob thing to do. He was drawing all the walkers to his safehouse. He didn't even at least break the stairs and add a sheet rope. What a noob.

Another huge blunder that I noticed is how inefficient they are at conserving ammo. Rick is a prime example of inefficientcy. If there is a horde following behind him he'll 360noscope and headshot 2 zeds and keep running. Why would you do that? Why would you waste ammo on 2 zeds?

It's everyone really. They'll shoot a few random zeds and then run. Makes no sense at all. They could just escape without wasting ammo.

I also dislike how everyone is a skilled marksman. 360noscopes for everyone. Even Carl.

Btw Beth Greene is hot.

Welcome to the wonderful world of scripted television series involving a premise that might not really work unless the writers nerf the character's ability to process things in a logical manner.

For example, the father was intentionally drawing zombies towards him so he could literally kill his greatest fear: his corpse-bride.

I'd assume the implications from all the sheets over the windows (wow, just like PZ! Sheets man. Sheets everywhere!), that that light is meant to go no further than inside the house. Risky? Sure, if you happen to start flapping said sheets, or happenstance one should free itself.

Really dont get me started and i have mentioned this on another thread...

They should be training medieval style combat and crafting melee weapons!