[Solved] Profession Spawn with 'X' Item

Japer

I need help to get a certain profession to start a game with a certain item. Much like the policeman in the early builds who started off with a pistol.

I have a seen a mod that references a trait, 'if trait then add inventory x'

My game just loads up and freezes after the initial loading so I can't find code errors as the cmd just shows the game loading

I have tried many different things but i'm a complete noob at coding, here is what i've got so far;

ResidentEvilProfessions = {}function ResidentProfessions.giveItems()	if getPlayer():HasTrait("Stars") == true then		getPlayer():getInventory():AddItem("Base.Bullets9mm");	endendEvents.OnGameStart.Add(ResidentEvilProfessions.giveItems);

The trait 'stars' does nothing what-so-ever. I just created it for a if reference. So ideally if anyone knows of code that can skip that part would be handy, i.e. if getplayer hasprofession

Help would be much appreciated thanks.

(*note this is in it's own .lua file, I have tried it in it the professions.lua and many many other variations)

Can you also post the code where you create the profession? Is the game hanging before you get into the main menu, or when you try to get into the actual game? Not sure if this is still the case, but a few versions ago trait names had to be lowercase (note, that I mean the internal name not the external one that is shown in the game).

Btw. you don't need to create the global table ResidentEvilProfessions. You can simply write a local function, e.g.:

local function giveItems() -- do awesome stuffendEvents.OnGameStart.Add(giveItems);

The game hangs as I try to get into the actual game. I can pick the profession (and the trait shows up)
Just gave that a try and to no avail. 

local function giveItems()	if getPlayer():HasTrait("stars") = true then		getPlayer():getInventory():AddItem("Base.Bullets9mm");	endendEvents.OnGameStart.Add(giveItems);