Jump to content

[41.78.16] [Multiplayer] Split-screen characters are gone.


Golgothan
 Share

Recommended Posts

•Version 41.78.16

•Multiplayer

•No Mods

 

Hello!

Me and 3 of my friends are currently playing zomboid on local server via split-screen + 1 player on different pc.

The issue is that after reloading in the game, progression/characters of player 2 and player 3 are completely gone.

The host and player 4 characters remains the same. So is the character of another pc player.

I read some forums about that issue from a year ago and people are saying that it is split screen bug fault.

Is there currently any way to fix that?

Maybe we can manually save our characters?

Thanks.

Edited by Golgothan
Formatting.
Link to comment
Share on other sites

Yes i tried.

When server is reloading and host character is logged, one of us is pressing "A" button on a gamepad and in singleplayer you are choosing from one of 3 created characters and you good to go, but in multiplayer after all before mentioned steps there are only one character that you can choose. Two remaining characters are disappear from the list of characters that you can choose.

It is looks like they are not saving correctly.

We are currently playing without mods.

Again, thank you.

Edited by Golgothan
Link to comment
Share on other sites

11 hours ago, Golgothan said:

Yes i tried.

When server is reloading and host character is logged, one of us is pressing "A" button on a gamepad and in singleplayer you are choosing from one of 3 created characters and you good to go, but in multiplayer after all before mentioned steps there are only one character that you can choose. Two remaining characters are disappear from the list of characters that you can choose.

It is looks like they are not saving correctly.

We are currently playing without mods.

Again, thank you.

 

You mention you play split screen, is the "AllowCoop" ticked in your server settings? 

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Yes, it is.

After several attempts of creating new characters and relogging, our character were correctly saved. Problem was temporarily solved. But when one of us is being killed and he had to create new character problem reappears after relogging.

Character that was created and another player's character are deleted from the game.

 

 

 

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • Golgothan changed the title to [41.78.16] [Multiplayer] Split-screen characters are gone.

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Loading...
 Share

×
×
  • Create New...