Noise and other zombie mechanics questions

Darain

Hi guys, I'm new to the game, been binging it but now taking a break as no access to computer.

I have been browsing Zomboid wiki, and I'd like to clarify more on sources of noise and the range of it.

Firstly, is there a source where I can find out what generates noise, and how far? For example, breaking a window clearly attracts zombies, but the question is how far away can zombies here it?

Likewise, under the "Vehicles" page of PZWiki, car engine loudness has a number attached to it - is it the number of tiles a zombie can hear it away? Does RPM rev of a vehicle affect range of the noise of the engine? Muffler quality? By how much and how far? Some sounds in game such as climbing a window or opening doors appear to generate a noise, but it is not apparent if this noise is for player-feedback only, or also attracts zombies. I have also scaled certain tall fences and the zombies treated me as invisible despite shouting right across from 3 tiles away.

Secondly, how does the game handle zombie migration? Is it purely from meta events? Will zombies triggered by meta events destroy any player-made structures in its path? What happens to zombie-respawn mechanics if I drag an entire cell's population across to another cell, or is it impossible (they stop short of a cell's border's when I cross a cell?)? What happens to zombie-respawn mechanics when a cell is overpopulated, does the AI Director de-spawn zombies, or force zombies to migrate? 

Thank you very much guys.