Apartment Building

nexitem

After getting the hang of the tools and learning how to make a simple house I got in contact with the guy that makes the huge DayZ map cause I wanted to help. (Project Cherno)

I am still learning but I think I am doing quite well :D

This is what I am working on currently, it is a building with 22 apartments on 4 floors.
The most boring part is to make each apartment have different wall colors, but I am doing fine for now.

I wanted to show you what I did cause maybe some of you guys can give helpful tips. Anyways this is it:

UPDATE: I'm done with most of the inside work, Time to get working on the surrounding area.

http://imgur.com/a/L0qXP#0

G85Kd38.jpg

XzgxHjS.jpg

Hb6W4MN.jpgyxZcuVI.jpgBWcoTjQ.jpg

Old Version:

rKvmJq1.jpg

The whole Building with Floorplan and each floor so far:http://imgur.com/a/lZCAi#0

A tip is to not make the rooms feel repetitive.

And in the future get some inside screenshots : P

The link under the picture has all the floors from inside. :P

The layout for each floor is the same ( ofc, thats how you build apartments ) However I am going to make every apartment look different that the next. Colors / furniture

Awesome stuff!

If you havnt worked it out yourself yet, then using the "room" button to bring up the list of rooms will allow you to duplicate a room, change the walls/floor/grime and save it as another room (bathroom, bathroom 2 etc).

Keep up the great work! I can defo see your buildings being used in my Mega Map Mod!

<3

Awesome stuff!

If you havnt worked it out yourself yet, then using the "room" button to bring up the list of rooms will allow you to duplicate a room, change the walls/floor/grime and save it as another room (bathroom, bathroom 2 etc).

Keep up the great work! I can defo see your buildings being used in my Mega Map Mod!

<3

:) Yea I figured that out pretty fast, I named all my rooms "F1Apartment1,F2Apartment1 blabla :P still annoying haha

Nice work!