Wednesday 28th IWBUMS Server Megatest - Free PZ codes for participants
11 11

94 posts in this topic

Just added to the IWBUMS public beta is an MP server option that Stas from General Arcade has been working on.

 

This momentarily pauses all player activity when admins require server saving, instead of having it stretch out while players are out performing various in-game actions. Stas has also worked on shortening these save times – so this should all help lag, black boxes and the like. It’ll also need a stress test. So…

 

This Wednesday 28th June at 7pm GMT (8pm BST, 9pm CEST, 2pm ET) we will be running a test IWBUMS server with this new function and anyone willing to jump on and play the game for an hour will get a free Project Zomboid code to give to a friend/enemy/close family relation.

 

All we need is for you to be running around on the server for an hour or so, and it’ll probably be quite a fun escapade.

 

Everyone who is online one hour after the event start (so an exact moment around/about 9pm BST) will be given a free PZ Steam code upon PM-ing an organiser with:

 

  • The Steam ID number they were playing with.
  • An in-game screenshot of the player scoreboard with your Steam account / character name visible. (Press ESC -> Players)

 

No free codes will be handed out beyond this set time at/around 9pm BST.

 

SERVER DETAILS:

 

IWBUMS TEST

 

Event Begins at 8PM (BST / GMT+1)


IWBUMS 38.4
IP: 167.114.157.39
Port: 16261

 

Password protected until 7PM (BST / GMT+1))

 


Q. Who are the event organizers?
 

Spoiler

 

Beard, Madcat, and Amz have donated  their time tonight to running the event from 8 PM to 9 PM. They'll be taking screenshots throughout to see who attends.

 

You'll need to direct message @EnigmaGrey, here, on the forum to get your key.

 

 

Q. How do I get my Steam ID?

 

 


Go to the Steam website and login, if you've not already done so. Then, click your username  and go to Profile, like so:

 

 

 

 

 

This'll take you to the URL of your profile. Just copy and paste  it to your direct message to me, along with your screenshot.
 

 

Q. What should the screenshot look like?

 


At the end of the event at 9 PM (BST), press ESC and go into the Players menu.

You should see something like this:

 

 

 

 

 

Take a screenshot of this screen and  paste in your direct message to me.
 

 

Q. How long will it take to get my key?

 

 


Depends how many requests we get /  if all the info is there. Hopefully we'll be able to get through requests in the next few days, but it could take up to a week.
 

 


 

 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I am SO there! I haven't contributed to the vehicle test branch, so this will be a good way for me to give back to the community in a small way. :-D

Legoland99 likes this

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
6 hours ago, jakeythesnake04 said:

Do we have to do some sort of application or do we just join it?

"All we need is for you to be running around on the server for an hour or so, and it’ll probably be quite a fun escapade. "

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
2 hours ago, r.ricco said:

I'm a bit confused, can someone tell me the time in BRT?

8pm British Summer Time.

r.ricco likes this

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Hi!

What if i have a gog version of the game? Can i join and get the PZ code?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Damn I'll be at work in the US - any chance I can show up an hour or two late and still participate?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
1 hour ago, Bensk said:

Damn I'll be at work in the US - any chance I can show up an hour or two late and still participate?

 

We'll keep the server open, but it'll be for fun rather than science at that point :)

 

EDIT: And OP has been edited with a few extra details.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Where will we have to pm an organizer through, like through a steam message, or somewhere else?

dydimos likes this

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

How do we find our steam ID? and i havent played much multiplayer but I remember you can set the username and password to anything we want. So is it a picture of the username we made up for that server with the player scoreboard? or are you looking for a different player name.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Posted (edited)

When starting PZ there is the following line in the console:

"Steam_SetMinidumpSteamID: Caching Steam ID: 34556...."

Is the number at the end of the line with a lot of digits the Steam ID I need to PM to an organiser?

Edited by ChatNoir

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Posted (edited)

6 hours ago, Bluemonster58 said:

How do we find our steam ID? and i havent played much multiplayer but I remember you can set the username and password to anything we want. So is it a picture of the username we made up for that server with the player scoreboard? or are you looking for a different player name.

 

You can find your steam id here.

Edited by r.ricco

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Hey there, I'm kind of confused about the time zones. I see it starts at 7 PM GMT, according to google that converts to 3 PM EST but on here it says "2PM ET." I wouldn't be so concerned, but me and my boyfriend both do live in this time zone. Thank you!

Capture.JPG.c1ee730d3d48268ebbcafb0c1c1de5c9.JPG

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
On 26/6/2017 at 10:02 AM, Batsphinx said:

This Wednesday 28th June at 7pm GMT (8pm BST, 8pm CET, 2pm ET) we will be running a test IWBUMS server with this new

 

Wait, how come 8 PM BST is the same as 8 PM CET?

 

Wouldn't that be 7 PM GMT, 8 PM BST and 9 PM CET?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
2 hours ago, Blasted_Taco said:

 

Wait, how come 8 PM BST is the same as 8 PM CET?

 

Wouldn't that be 7 PM GMT, 8 PM BST and 9 PM CET?

 

Ah. Okay, a 'reliance on Googling' fault led me to put down the CET time - when I should have used the CEST time.  You are indeed correct in the timings. I have amended :)

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!


Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.


Sign In Now
11 11