Adding/Removing Traits from Player On Completion of Book

MountainSage

So I've been working on a the skeletal beginnings of a mod to add books that manage trait training but I've ran into a problem I can't figure out.

I'm pretty new to the language so a little green and I expect this is probably something really obvious that down the line I'll be hitting myself over not getting but I can't seem to modify the traits of a player on completion of a book.

Specifically, I'm using my own version of the ISReadABook class based off the original so to handle a book to turn Illiterate into Slow Reader and so far everything works all the way up until the point the reading finishes.

Then it just finishes reading and does nothing.

Here's the class below that's being used. Does anyone have any idea why this might not be working?

Side note: This is located in media/lua/client/TimedActions