Nothing appears in cell

Pabs_Mindgame

Hi Zomboids and Zombettes :D

I'm currently making a map of my local area Wigan in the UK and i've hit a snag, I've made my map (using phtooshop cs6) BMP file etc etc, made my first building which is my house :D but here's the thing i'm following Thuztor's Guide and on page 20 I'm stuck, I double click on the cell of my map in WorldEd that i want to place my house into and on his guide it comes up fine, whereas when i double click the cell i get nothing but grey.... :/ I have had the problem with the Veg map not recognizing colours and I'm hoping that it's down to that but i thought i would ask on here and see if anyone has had this problem?

By the way this is the first time i've tried doing anything like this, i'm no expert in computers so any help would be appreciated :D

Thanks Guys!

Screenshot of map in world ed

post-18890-0-46858400-1437131010_thumb.j

Screenshot of cell i chose

post-18890-0-56288900-1437131053_thumb.j

Make sure your all your xml files for that particular cell are correct and both converted well.

You need both (your).bmp and (your)_veg.bmp in one folder, locate it and drag drop, than convert it with the option (assigned generated maps to the world) and once you do that properly and no file is missing there shouldn't be a reason in the world that you double click and get grey.

Maybe you moved your files and than re-opened project so it lost direction. 

Or maybe your specific bmp/_veg.bmp have some kind of error due to coloring mistakes. 

Check in all that, other than that there shouldn't be a problem in the world.

Also check that for each cell the the bmp is exactly 300 pixels per cell.

If nothing works, either make a new project from scratch and start converting veg files until you find the corrupted one, once you do make sure to input proper colors, and if that doesn't help, check if your WordEd has something corrupt within it.