OnZombieDead add inventory

PizzaPepperoni

Hello all,

I'm new to modding and made some mods for myself that work by trial and error and some info from this site. However I'm stuck at this issue for some time now, and i was hoping to get some help here :)

I got a piece of code from "NamedWeapons" Mod, for the OnZombieDead function and counter.

Everything works, except the part where i should get an item in my inventory. i have tried different approaches like getPlayer():getInventory():Additem... and player:getInventory():.. all without result. Same goes for trying to say an ingame message with Say(".. ") function. Only the the "Print" messages show up in my console, but the effects don't ingame.

Help would be much appreciated!

pff sorry i can't even get the spoiler function to work .. frustrating :S

IsoPlayer:getPrimaryHandItemlocal function numberKills(items, result, player)	local player = getPlayer();	local inv = player:getInventory();	local primary = player:getPrimaryHandItem();	if primary ~= nil then	        local pModData = primary:getModData();		pModData.nKills = pModData.nKills + 1;				print("Zombies killed with this weapon " .. pModData.nKills);				if pModData.nKills >= 1 then		print("Zombie killed");    Gamble = ZombRand(4);    if Gamble == 3 then		print("Gamble3");        inv:AddItem("Base.Shotgun");    elseif Gamble == 2 then		print("Gamble2");        inv:AddItem("Base.Pistol");    elseif Gamble == 1 then		print("Gamble1");        inv:AddItem("Base.Saw");    elseif Gamble == 0 then		print("Gamble0");        inv:AddItem("Base.Hammer");else	return;	end						print("End");		end	endend	Events.OnZombieDead.Add(numberKills);

Sorry, currently on my phone so can't read this very well to check for formatting and such.