Jump to content

Welcome to our forums!

Sign In or Register to gain full access to our forums. By registering with us, you'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

Photo

Intel integrated graphics crash


This topic has been archived. This means that you cannot reply to this topic.
31 replies to this topic

#1 EasyPickins

EasyPickins

    MappyToolins

  • PZ Dev
  • PipPipPip
  • 449 posts

Posted 15 May 2014 - 07:27 AM

If Build 26 crashes when starting up, and you have an Intel GPU (not AMD or NVidia), and you see this error in the hs_err_XXX crash log in the ProjectZomboid folder:
J  org.lwjgl.opengl.GL15.nglBindBuffer(IIJ)V
J  zombie.core.VBO.GLBufferObject.glBindBuffer(II)V

Unzip the attached file into the ProjectZomboid directory, then run either the MAP_BUFFER_32.bat or MAP_BUFFER_64.bat and let us know if it fixes anything.

Attached Files



#2 EnigmaGrey

EnigmaGrey

    Ninja of the Second Degree

  • PZ Support Team
  • PipPipPip
  • 6430 posts

Posted 15 May 2014 - 07:37 AM

Mirror for those less-inclined to register: https://www.dropbox..../MAP_BUFFER.zip


-Moderator for Project Zomboid's Reddit, Steam, and TIS communities


#3 Jela331

Jela331

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 445 posts

Posted 15 May 2014 - 04:12 PM

Still crashed.

 

My hs_err_pid file after testing.

 

http://pastebin.com/K2j99HgW


Most of people here post their computer specs in their signatures, so might aswell do it too: Potato.


#4 EnigmaGrey

EnigmaGrey

    Ninja of the Second Degree

  • PZ Support Team
  • PipPipPip
  • 6430 posts

Posted 15 May 2014 - 04:14 PM

Still crashed.

 

My hs_err_pid file after testing.

 

http://pastebin.com/K2j99HgW

Always exciting when it fails  . . . differently. :D


-Moderator for Project Zomboid's Reddit, Steam, and TIS communities


#5 kwospecialk

kwospecialk

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts

Posted 15 May 2014 - 06:14 PM

Mine crashed as well. Really gutted as I only brought the game today. Demo worked fine but the full game won't allow me to play for more than one second.

http://pastebin.com/fe6aVTKe



#6 EnigmaGrey

EnigmaGrey

    Ninja of the Second Degree

  • PZ Support Team
  • PipPipPip
  • 6430 posts

Posted 15 May 2014 - 06:16 PM

Mine crashed as well. Really gutted as I only brought the game today. Demo worked fine but the full game won't allow me to play for more than one second.

http://pastebin.com/fe6aVTKe

If you disable 3D models in Options then press Save, it should work. :)


-Moderator for Project Zomboid's Reddit, Steam, and TIS communities


#7 kwospecialk

kwospecialk

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts

Posted 15 May 2014 - 06:23 PM

Great Odin's raven it worked! If this zombie outbreak ever ends I shall knight you Sir Nullified. Thanks.



#8 EasyPickins

EasyPickins

    MappyToolins

  • PZ Dev
  • PipPipPip
  • 449 posts

Posted 15 May 2014 - 06:58 PM

I'm interested in seeing your console.txt files from these failed runs too.  The .bat files turn on OpenGL debugging which might show some new error.



#9 silents429

silents429

    Statistically Unlikely to be Upside Down

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 834 posts

Posted 16 May 2014 - 06:15 AM

Alright so how do you disable the 3D models?

Set it to player only?

(Jesus my 700th post)


Lets see how long it takes for an admin to answer this, but can we change our usernames?


#10 harakka

harakka

    Technical Support Advisor, Third Order

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 1841 posts

Posted 16 May 2014 - 08:50 AM

Alright so how do you disable the 3D models?

Set it to player only?

(Jesus my 700th post)

Set it to none, surprisingly enough.


A short, sturdy creature fond of drink and industry.

#11 silents429

silents429

    Statistically Unlikely to be Upside Down

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 834 posts

Posted 17 May 2014 - 05:40 AM

There is no "None" option ?


Lets see how long it takes for an admin to answer this, but can we change our usernames?


#12 silents429

silents429

    Statistically Unlikely to be Upside Down

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 834 posts

Posted 17 May 2014 - 05:49 AM

Plot twist.

Load up build 26 (Already put map buffer on)

Ran from steam in compatibility mode, suddenly the None option is there. Check it off, Game works fine.

Oh wait that was the problem the whole damn time.

Anywho, What was I suppose to do again?


Lets see how long it takes for an admin to answer this, but can we change our usernames?


#13 EasyPickins

EasyPickins

    MappyToolins

  • PZ Dev
  • PipPipPip
  • 449 posts

Posted 17 May 2014 - 06:05 AM

If you could run one of the MAP_BUFFER .bat files with 3D models on, and paste the console.txt output onto pastebin.com and link to it here, there might be a useful error in it that will indicate what causes the crash.   I was hoping to help people who have crashes with models turned off though.



#14 silents429

silents429

    Statistically Unlikely to be Upside Down

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 834 posts

Posted 17 May 2014 - 06:13 AM

Oh..

:-;

I only have em with the models turned on..


Lets see how long it takes for an admin to answer this, but can we change our usernames?


#15 EasyPickins

EasyPickins

    MappyToolins

  • PZ Dev
  • PipPipPip
  • 449 posts

Posted 17 May 2014 - 06:15 AM

That's fine too, if you could post the console.txt it might help.



#16 silents429

silents429

    Statistically Unlikely to be Upside Down

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 834 posts

Posted 17 May 2014 - 06:18 AM

http://pastebin.com/Gn068mqE

 

I doubt you will find anything useful..


Lets see how long it takes for an admin to answer this, but can we change our usernames?


#17 EasyPickins

EasyPickins

    MappyToolins

  • PZ Dev
  • PipPipPip
  • 449 posts

Posted 17 May 2014 - 06:24 AM

You are correct, sir.  :cry:

 

I do notice your OpenGL version reported as "OpenGL version: 2.1.0 - Build 8.15.10.2993" is old.  OpenGL 4.4 is the current version.

Updating your drivers straight from Intel might help.



#18 silents429

silents429

    Statistically Unlikely to be Upside Down

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 834 posts

Posted 17 May 2014 - 06:40 AM

I uh have the newest drivers.. I don't think any intel card supports openGL that high though..


Lets see how long it takes for an admin to answer this, but can we change our usernames?


#19 silents429

silents429

    Statistically Unlikely to be Upside Down

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 834 posts

Posted 17 May 2014 - 07:22 AM

Any reason why the 3D is causing this?

Is it using newer openGL ?


Lets see how long it takes for an admin to answer this, but can we change our usernames?


#20 EnigmaGrey

EnigmaGrey

    Ninja of the Second Degree

  • PZ Support Team
  • PipPipPip
  • 6430 posts

Posted 17 May 2014 - 09:48 AM

What's your graphics card, Silents? I know we've had this conversation before and there's probably even a dxdiag.exe floating around, but I've seen several dozen the past few days and can't quite remember.
 

 

You are correct, sir.  :cry:

 

I do notice your OpenGL version reported as "OpenGL version: 2.1.0 - Build 8.15.10.2993" is old.  OpenGL 4.4 is the current version.

Updating your drivers straight from Intel might help.

Intel (and other graphics card manufatures) stop providing implementations of OpenGL at some point. Most people just don't have the option to update to the latest version of OpenGL. :(


-Moderator for Project Zomboid's Reddit, Steam, and TIS communities