Jump to content

Welcome to our forums!

Sign In or Register to gain full access to our forums. By registering with us, you'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

Photo

PZSaveEditor V1

[2.9.9.10] Tool Save Editor Sandbox

  • Please log in to reply
9 replies to this topic

#1 randomer679

randomer679

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts

Posted 23 July 2013 - 11:53 PM

ikom.png
 
This is just a little program I've made so I could edit my sandbox options mid-game. I wanted to be able to turn off zombies at the beginning and then turn them back on later because I'm cowardly like that :D .
 
Using this program you can edit all of the options you chose when starting a new Sandbox game.
 
Installing
The download is attached to this post at the bottom.
 
To use this program just extract the .jar file and run it using Java!
 
Windows: Create an empty text file with notepad and fill it with
Line Numbers | Expand Code
java -jar PZSaveEditor.jar
then save as anynameyouwant.bat and make sure to set the file type to all files. Place it in the same folder as the .jar and double click it to run.
 
Linux (and OS X?): You should know this ;) But just in case here's what to do. Create an empty text file and insert the same text as for Windows. Then just double click it and select run in terminal OR run it from a terminal manually.
 
Usage
Once you have the program running just go to file and navigate to your Zomboid save folder. Go into the Sandbox folder and click the folder of the world you want to modify. After clicking open if the world is supported it will load all the current values for you. After this it's pretty much the same as creating a new world with a few differences. To modify some options you will have to enable advanced options. These are just a few that I feel might not be stable. To save your options either click save to just overwrite the options or use save as to save them to a new file. To use that file rename it map_sand.bin and place it in the folder of the world you want to change, overwriting the old one.
 
The reset button only works if you haven't saved yet. It is merely a convenience.
 
Warning
I have not tested most of the options. The program is as bug free as I can tell HOWEVER how the game will be affected from changing the options is beyond my control. Therefore you use this at your own risk so make sure you ALWAYS backup your worlds before making any changes. The reason for not testing how the game will react is because the only option I really need at the moment as explained up there ^ is to be able to modify the Zombie amount. So if you choose to ignore this advice it is your own fault.
 
TL;DR
You use this at your own risk. While I believe it to be stable and safe, I can not and will not be held responsible for any problems you may have or that may happen whether as a result of your use of this software or not. I WILL however happily try to answer any questions and fix any bugs that you may have. :D
 
Feedback about the name please.
I feel the name could be slightly misleading, but I do want it to stay how it is. So please leave a post about whether you think the name is fine. Thanks!
 
Download
 

  • EvoKhristian1 and SenorMonstro like this

#2 EvoKhristian1

EvoKhristian1

    Worst Title Ever

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 36 posts

Posted 24 July 2013 - 07:34 PM

Brillant I always wanted to make a dream home then see how it worked with a thousend zombies .


43 member to sign up on the forms. cookies and medals welcome......


#3 Cl0nec0mmand0

Cl0nec0mmand0

    Several of Many

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 468 posts

Posted 24 August 2013 - 10:51 AM

how do i use this do i put it in mods or what?

oh never mind im so lazy i dont read all the way through

now i cant find my save ugh
 

[mod]Merged your posts. Please use the edit function.[/mod]

 

ok found it -.-


“Blood is really warm, it's like drinking hot chocolate but with more screaming.”

#4 dnboswous

dnboswous

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts

Posted 10 September 2013 - 06:42 PM

i cant figure out how to get it working. 

can someone please help me?

im already trying everything i know for 3 days.

i got it working and i can find my savegame but when i change the number of zombies

it stays the same when i go play it. :cry:



#5 RoboMat

RoboMat

    Moderator of Wheelie-Bins

  • Moderators
  • PipPipPip
  • 3024 posts

Posted 10 September 2013 - 10:31 PM

i cant figure out how to get it working. 

can someone please help me?

im already trying everything i know for 3 days.

i got it working and i can find my savegame but when i change the number of zombies

it stays the same when i go play it. :cry:

 

Which PZ version are you using? This mod tool is only for 2.9.9.10 so there might be your problem.


“Shallow men believe in luck or in circumstance. Strong men believe in ZombRand().” ― RoboMat W. Emerson
Check out my mods on pz-mods.net.


#6 killerx243

killerx243

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts

Posted 11 September 2013 - 05:37 PM

I made the bat file but it doesn't open the editor.



#7 dnboswous

dnboswous

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts

Posted 12 September 2013 - 04:14 PM

 

i cant figure out how to get it working. 

can someone please help me?

im already trying everything i know for 3 days.

i got it working and i can find my savegame but when i change the number of zombies

it stays the same when i go play it. :cry:

 

Which PZ version are you using? This mod tool is only for 2.9.9.10 so there might be your problem.

 

I think i have that version dont know for sure cant find it anywhere. but im playing trough desura so should be the right version. Maybe i have the wrong linenumbers in the bat file. Didnt know exactly where i can get those numbers.



#8 Jela331

Jela331

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 441 posts

Posted 23 January 2014 - 08:35 PM

I'll try it out. There's almost no zombies on my save.


Most of people here post their computer specs in their signatures, so might aswell do it too: Potato.


#9 headcrabed

headcrabed

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts

Posted 12 March 2014 - 12:27 AM

I don't know if I'm just an idiot or something... but I have no idea how to make the .bat file correctly.

What does Line Numbers | Expand Code mean?



#10 psykikk

psykikk

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 143 posts

Posted 30 March 2014 - 01:55 PM

is this thing still working for any build (23 and up ? )







Also tagged with one or more of these keywords: [2.9.9.10], Tool, Save Editor, Sandbox