Copperhead Road: Moonshine, homebrew and other refreshments

Comrade Crimson

Now, I was thinking. While we got our good old friend Jacky Dan in the game with the whiskey bottles, obviously this is all going to be drunk up eventually. (most likely by me.)

I'd like to see the addition of MORE types of booze, with different types of effects.

Given I worked in the liqour industry at one point or another and have dealt with various aspects of it, we could simplify it to this (while also keeping it realistic.)

Moonshine, Spirits, Wine and Beers/Ales.

Our standard whiskey in game will act for our spirits, which includes Vodka, cognac, rye, whiskeys and rums, etc.

Moonshine obviously being THE most potent alcoholic drink of them all with beers being the lowest. It'd take a fair few cans or bottles of beer to get to the point where your completely wasted, the hard drinker and light drinker perks sustaining and applying where needed, while wine would need less, spirits get you drunk faster due to their higher alcohol percentage and moonshine... well a single serving of that will screw you up.

I'd also like to see the exploration of and potential growing and distilling of home made booze- home brewing is common even today for a fair many folk and distilling moonshine has historical relevancy and impact within much of North America, ESPECIALLY Kentucky.